reaching the world through Missions, Writing and Life

my new INTERACTIVE blog

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Here’s what I hope to accomplish with this site. I want to share 3 aspects (a.k.a. worlds) of my life. But I also want you to share aspects from your life, also. Of course, the three worlds include Missions (my full time passion), Writing (a new passion that I’m pursuing) and Life (you know, God, family and fun stuff). You must know that I want your participation. So that whatever is written on here doesn’t just come from me.

So here are some things that you can expect:

Missions

-Stories from pastors, missionaries and regular ole people (the first two kinds are just weird) on mission!

-Stories about missions both overseas and here in the States (you don’t have to go to Katmandu to be a missionary, though I want to go there some day soon.)

-Thoughts on God, people and the church

Writing (a new passion that I’m pursuing)

-Excerpts from books I’ve written, as well as others

-Readings and reviews. This means that I or another author may put up some material we’re writing and want your constructively critical thoughts, opinions and ideas on our material.

-Existing book reviews. Let’s read a book together and then review it and discuss it. I will focus on fiction, but we may read and review some non-fiction as well

Life

-This could be anything including my stories and your stories, some comedy, sports, movies, deep thoughts, etc…

Glad you guys are on board. Check it out for a couple of weeks and then if you think it worthy, get the word out!

 

All for Jesus!

Scott

2 responses

  1. sounds great …. lookin’ forward to it, bro. I’ll be a regular visitor.

    July 20, 2010 at 1:36 pm

  2. Joe Wood

    I will be rushing to read your blogs as you post them. God bless you, brother!

    July 20, 2010 at 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

